1956 Ford Car Brochures Facts Stats Archives   |   Chuck Gardiner   Email

Old Ford Part & Info Links
Old Ford Part & Info Links
  V-code Berkshire Green exterior paint
 
1956 Ford Car Brochure Facts Stats Archives
1956 Ford Car & Wagon (All) Brochure
Car & Wagon (All)
1956 Ford Fairlane & Crown Victoria Brochure
Fairlane & Crown Victoria
1956 Ford Fairlane Fordor Victoria Brochure
Fordor Victoria
1956 Ford Station Wagon Brochure
Station Wagon
1956 Ford Car & Truck Accessories Brochure
Accessories

1956 Ford Police & Emergency Models Brochure
Police & Emergency
1956 Ford Taxi Brochure
Taxi
1956 Ford Courier (Sedan Delivery)
Courier (Sedan Delivery)
1956 Ford Car Engines  Transmissions  Rear Axle Ratios
Engines  Trans.  Axles
1956 Ford Owner's Manual
Manual

1956 Ford Car Data Plate Codes
Data Plate Codes
1956 Ford Car Colors
Colors
1956 Ford Car Prices
Prices
AAll The Facts About The '56 Ford & Lifeguard Design Booklet
All The Facts & Lifeguard
Ford Logo
 
1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan 1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan   Single-Tone A-code Raven Black. Std Thunderbird V-8 292-cid 200-hp M-code eng, Conv Dr 3-spd trans, rear axle ratio 3.78:1, & tires 6.70 x 15."  List price $2,555 Wash. D.C. ($2,434.80 L.A. Calif.). Opt Overdrive +$110. Opt Fordomatic Dr +$192. This example has opt Side Shades, Body Mount Mirrors, Front Fender Ornaments, Rocker Panel Trim, Rear Fender Shields, Wire Wheel Covers, & White Sidewall Tires.  Photo  en.wheelsage.org.
Go to top ▲
 
Old Ford Part & Info Links 1924 Ford Model T 2-door Coupe drawing
1926 Ford Model T 2-door Coupe   Royal Maroon body, & Black fenders, splash aprons, & running boards. 2 dr, 2 pass. List price $520 F.O.B. Detroit. Engine: I-4 L-head 2-side-valve, 176.7-cid (2.9-L), 20-hp @ 1600 rpm, 83 lb-ft tq @ 900 rpm, & comp ratio 3.98:1.  Wikipedia  Transmission: 2-spd (+ 1 rev) manual, planetary gears, & oil shared w/ eng. Rear gear ratio 3.63:1. Tires front 30x3" & rear 30.5x3" (Canadian f & r 30.5x3"). Top speed 45 mph (72 km/h). Colors except black 1908-13, black only 1914-25, black or colors earily 1926, & colors only late 1926 & 1927. Early 1926 cars are Ash Black, Windsor Maroon (Fordor Sedan), or Deep Channel Green (Coupe & Tudor Sedan). Later 1926 & 1927 colors are Royal Maroon, Highland Green, or Fawn Gray (closed cars), & Phoenix Brown or Gunmetal Blue (open cars). Roadster Pickups are Ford Commercial Green or special-order Black to match existing fleets.  Model T Ford Club of America  Drawing by Chuck Gardiner.
Go to top ▲
 
UNITED STATES
Burton Antique Auto Parts  www.burtonantiqueautoparts.com
Bob's Classic Auto Glass  www.bobsclassicautoglass.com
Bob Drake Reproductions  www.bobdrake.com
C & G Early Ford Parts  cgfordparts.com
Concours Parts & Accessories  www.concoursparts.com
Coker Tire - Wheels Too!  www.cokertire.com
C. W. Moss Ford Parts  cwmoss.com
Diamond Back Classic Tires  www.dbtires.com
Dennis Carpenter Ford Reproduction Parts  www.dennis-carpenter.com
Early Ford Store of California  www.earlyfordstore.com
eBay - Ford Vintage Car and Truck Parts  www.ebay.com
Early Ford V-8 Sales  www.earlyford.com
Inline Tube  www.inlinetube.com
Kanter Auto Products  www.kanter.com
MAC's Antique Auto Parts  www.macsautoparts.com
Marti Auto Works  www.martiauto.com
Midwest Early Ford Vintage Parts  midwestearlyford.com
Mike's Carburetor Parts (1950's Fords)
NAPA Auto Parts  www.napaonline.com
New Port Engineering  www.newportwipers.com
PerTronix Ignition Products  www.pertronix.com
Speedway Motors  www.speedwaymotors.com
Sacramento Vintage Ford  www.vintage.com
The Clock Works  www.clockwks.com
Tee-Bird Products  www.tee-bird.com
Thunderbird Southwest-Timeless Texas Classics  www.thunderbirdsouthwest.com
Vintage Air  www.vintageair.com
Walker Radiator Works  walkerradiatorworks.com

Go to top ▲
 
1934 Ford 40 V8 Series Roadster drawing
1934 Ford 40 V8 Series Roadster   V-8 L-head 221-cid 30-hp eng, 3-spd std trans, & rear gear ratio 4.11:1. Colors:  Cordoba GrayCoach MaroonVineyard Green, & Dearborn Blue. Drawing by Chuck Gardiner.
Go to top ▲
 
CANADA
B&W Classic & Antique Auto Parts - eBay Motors  www.bwautoparts.com
B & W Metal Cleaners, Coquitlam, B.C.  www.bandwmetalcleaners.com
California Rod and Custom, Langley, B.C.  californiarodandcustom.com
Kool Coat Ceramic Coating, Langley, B.C.  www.koolcoatceramiccoatings.com
Kinetic Powder Coating, Courtenay, B.C.  kineticpowdercoating.com
Lordco Auto Parts  www.lordco.com
Larry's Cars & Parts  Courtenay, B.C.  www.larryscarsparts.com
Muffler Tech Performance  Port Coquitlam, B.C.  mufflertech.ca
NAPA Auto Parts  www.napacanada.com
National Tire Wholesale  Delta, B.C.  www.nationaltirewholesale.com
The Old Car Centre  Langley, B.C.  www.oldcarcentre.com
Vintage AutoSound-WoodRadios), Mission, B.C.  www.woodradios.com
Go to top ▲
 
1934 Ford 40 V8 Series Roadster drawing
1934 Ford 40 V8 Series Roadster
 
FORD & Y-BLOCK REFERNCE WEBSITES
The Old Car Manual Project  1956 Ford Owner's Manual  (42 Pages)
The Old Car Manual Project  1955 Meteor Brochure
The Old Car Manual Project (All Models)  www.oldcarmanualproject.com
AutoTran - Antique Automatic Transmission Parts US  www.autotran.us
The Carburetor Shop - Ford Applications & Repair Kits
     www.thecarburetorshop.com/Kford.htm
John Mummert's Ford Y-8 Website  www.ford-y-block.com
Tim McMaster YBlockGuy  yblockguy.com
Wikipedia - Ford Y-block Engine  en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Y-block_engine
Y-Blocks Forever  www.y-blocksforever.com
Timmy's Y Block Ford V8 Page  m571.com/yblock
C & G Ford Parts  cgfordparts.com
The Classic Ford  www.theclassicford.com
Y-block Info, Ford Lincoln Mercury Edsel   www.y-block.info
Automobile Catalog™ - Ford (USA)  www.automobile-catalog.com/list-ford_usa.html
1956 Ford Paint Color Names & Codes  PaintRef.com
1956 Ford All Models Touch Up Paint  www.paintscratch.com

Go to top ▲
 
1971 Ford Maverick Grabber drawing
1971 Ford Maverick Grabber - Automobile Catalog™
 
 
1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan L-code Dark Gray nylon cloth & Medium Gray nylon cloth (w/ random dot silver Lurex metallic thread) upholstery. Dark Gray vinyl & Light Gray quilted vinyl door panels. Dark Gray Metallic seat side shields, garnish moldings, steering wheel & column, & upper & lower instrument panel. Platinum Gray mid instrument panel.
Go to top ▲
 
1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan
Go to top ▲
 
1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan 1956 Ford Fairlane Club Sedan   Photo  en.wheelsage.org.
Go to top ▲
 
 
 
  Fairlane bodyside sweep bright-metal molding w/ black-painted jet exhaust . . .